Accolades and Acknowledgements

Muskingum County stays Red
We will continue with Foxfire's All Out plan for next week starting 10/26.  Please expect staff to be stopping by to check on our students.  If multiple staff members make visits please understand that they are there for different reasons. We will observe social distancing and wear masks. If you or family members are sick please let staff know upon arrival.  A reminder that you must be logging into either GOOGLE classroom or Edgenuity Daily during school hours depending on what your teacher is requiring. If you do not log in during a school day you will be counted absent. All truancy laws still apply during Remote learning.  If you are having computer/internet issues we can only resolve those if you contact the school. 740-453-4509. Hang in there! Protein box pick-up is tomorrow, Friday from 9:15-10:15 at the back of the building. Please remain in your car and staff members will load your box. Please if you have not heard from someone at the school reach out through email or call the school. We are working really hard to keep tabs on all of you.  740-453-4509 or email me and I will connect you to your teachers. Thanks, Mrs. Matthews 

Accolades and Acknowledgements

Staff Of the Month

2019 School Choice Leadership Award

School Choice Leadership Award
ModernAlt Award

District Highlights

  • Awarded Model Alternative School by the United States Department of Education.
  • Crystal Star Award Winner from Clemson University for Outstanding Work in Drop Out Recovery and Prevention
  • 5 Star Step up to Quality Award Winner 
  • School of Distinction Award Winner – Ohio Alliance for Charter Schools
  • School of Promise Award Winner – Ohio Department of Education 
  • Featured District on PBS – “What Schools Are Doing Today.”
  • Momentum Award – Ohio Department of Education 
  • Featured Documentary – “Doing What Works” – US Department of Education 
  • Over 1600 graduates




Cody Brook 2018 Award

2019 Teacher of The Year - Nikki Mercer & Krae Merryman


2019 Awards

Beau Greiner Award - Devin Melvin
Sarah Riggs Award - Kira Bryson
OUZ Scholarship Winners - Tejana Bryan - Brady Peterson 
View text-based website