Staff and Administration

Muskingum County stays Red
As the COVID pandemic continues to spread in our county, Foxfire will continue with their ALL Out plan for Monday 11/23 and Tuesday 11/24. Fall Break begins November 25th and continues through November 30th. Students will resume classes on December 1st. I will be in contact with you prior to December 1st to relay which type of learning we will continue with. 
Although students are not required to complete work during Fall Break it is an excellent opportunity for students to make up hours or to continue with their progress. I am very proud of the work students and staff are doing. I hope we continue to stay Foxfire strong and overcome the adversity our community is suffering. We are here to support you and if you would need any help at all please email me or call the school at 740-453-4509. Enjoy your break - Mrs. Matthews

Staff and Administration

Admin Team


Todd Whiteman – Superintendent – [email protected]

Dr. Courtney Huffman - Director of Student Services – [email protected]

Caren Maniaci – Director of Special Education – [email protected]

Eastin Lewellen – Assistant Executive Director – [email protected]

Lew Sidwell – Treasurer – [email protected]

Barb Beckert – EMIS Coordinator – [email protected]

Staci Joseph – Central Office Coordinator/Payroll – [email protected]

Tanya Lewellen – Central Office Secretary – [email protected]

Amanda Matthews – Principal K-12 – [email protected]

Katie Young – Associate Principal 9-12 – [email protected]

Bryan Kanavel – Associate Principal K-8 – [email protected]

Sol Curtis – Outreach Coordinator – [email protected]

Chad Jerles – Head of Maintenance – [email protected]


Eastin Lewellen - Title IX Officer - [email protected]
Katie Young -Title IX Investigator - [email protected]
Dr. Courtney Huffman - Title IX Investigator - [email protected]
Amanda Matthews - Title IX Decision Maker - [email protected]
Todd Whiteman - Title IX Appeals Hearing Officer - [email protected]
Solomon Curtis - Homeless Liason - [email protected]
Solomon Curtis - Foster Care Coordinator - [email protected]
Eastin Lewellen - Workers Comp Designee - [email protected]

Foxfire High School Board Of Education

President: Mr. Robert McClelland

Vice President: Dr. Shelly Dunmyer

Board Member: Mr. John Alice

Board Member: Mr. Dave Lewellen

Board Member: Mrs. Caribeth Legats

Foxfire Intermediate Board Of Education

President: Mr. Adam Davenport

Vice President: Mr. Mike Ziemer

Board Member: Mr. Derek Boothe

Board Member: Ms. Connie Roberts

Board Member: Mr. Brent Sidwell

Administrative Office

2805 Pinkerton Road

Zanesville, Ohio 43701 

 Phone 740 -453-4509 

Fax 740 -455-4084

Bullying Report

View text-based website